accountkrot.blogg.se

Diy gas powered post driver
Diy gas powered post driver




  1. DIY GAS POWERED POST DRIVER HOW TO
  2. DIY GAS POWERED POST DRIVER DRIVERS
  3. DIY GAS POWERED POST DRIVER FULL SIZE
  4. DIY GAS POWERED POST DRIVER MANUAL

DIY GAS POWERED POST DRIVER HOW TO

The second was 10' as that was length of tube I had for the mast,Īnd third was, the extension cylinder, I bought from surplus center, Diameter and length, (the size of tube it would fit into, and how much extension I could get and then how to make it work, from the height of the weight.I JUST WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW I AM A LIFETIME CUSTOMER! One was the spread and height of a category 2 three point, I had three basic measurements I need to work with, Normally on my "Plans", just a basic over all dimensions are posted, and if there are critical dimensions there posted and then the drawings are usally drawn and reasonably proportional,

DIY GAS POWERED POST DRIVER FULL SIZE

The lathe is a pre WW2, and the Bridgeport is probably the most expensive machine ad I payed about $2500, for it when I bought it, close to 1 years ago at least, it is well worn as well, but more than usable for my needs, (my opinion, if your going to get a mill get a full size machine), I considered the drill mills when I bough mine but glad I got what I got, when I did,Īnd I am basically self taught on the shop, work, besides some high school shop classes, 40+ years ago, most all has been by trial and error and books, On the shop, most all the equipment is old, and reasonable wore out,ĩ8% of the welding was done on a old century welder with a external DC conversion unit, I used about 20 pounds od rod on the project, most was 7018, a few beads were done with my portable welder after assembly. new manufacture would have been $4500 to $7000 depending on manufacturer and features, and that is with out shipping,Ībout $225 for each hydraulic cylinder used, (valve hoses and cylinder and fitting), there were four cylinders total,ĮBay (pulleys, and nylon rope, and a few other parts) about $125 The Hydraulics were bought from surplus center, in Lincoln Nebraska, In this build 60% or more was new, (I have found that getting what you need is many times better than trying to make some thing work just because you have it), I usably blend a number of ideas, for my final product, and some times it is drive by what I can find for materials to use, I made the cage around the post follower, to help keep ones hand off the impact area, I could see a absent minded moment or if two persons were working, how an accident, cold happen, thus the guard, on the follower. The weight is about 350 pounds, at one time it was a ripper shank for a old Cat dozer,

DIY GAS POWERED POST DRIVER DRIVERS

One of the problems one drivers that do not have extending masts is that taller posts still need a hole dug to get them to fit under the driver, so I made the unit so I could get in the shop, and under a few gates that have a wire over the top, and yet could easily drive a 10 foot tall post if wanted, In this process that helped as I did not have a pivot point that would interfere with the extending mast,

diy gas powered post driver

I used through bolt stacked valves, (so if I need to add to it I could, and I did, only losing a bolt kit, in the change, So I altered my design and ordered two more valves and cylinders for the tilt system,

DIY GAS POWERED POST DRIVER MANUAL

I had actually bought or accumulated most of the materials when I saw the design, I went with my sliding one of the lower three point arms, for side tilt and the top link adjustable, (most top links are adjustable manually), and had considered using manual adjustments for the tilt sides to side and tilt back and forth, but got figuring if one was having to manually adjust, if I had hired help the chances of it being adjusted would most likely be minimal, especially if I was not helping, and at first I did not figure that it would not be much of an issue as most of my ground is what most would call flat, until I talked to friend who use one, and he made the statement, what ever you do get one that has a good tilt system, On this I had originally considered a different tilt system, it would have been more complication and most likely weaker, and limited the extending mast idea, Many of my builds I have never been around a working machine, My normal design process, is to see what is out there, look at pictures and videos, see what features I think I need and what makes it work






Diy gas powered post driver